Day 11 – National Lock-down

Every other ordinary day

I spent the day like a usual work day by doing some drawing work, little bit of this, little bit of that.

The this and that of the morning – I decided support my division for a change and I took another Boeing 747 (VH-OEI) from Perth to Sydney in their weekly event called Milk Run, which is by far the most popular of the regular weekly events. This event occurs between Melbourne and Sydney.

My flight plan

YPPH HECTO Y135 YORKE J15 AD H247 CULIN Y59 RIVET YSSY

Perth to Sydney

The Gallery

Nothing interesting happened on this flight except that I have departed late afternoon and flew into night, which by then, the Monday Milk Run have already started and the virtual skies was starting to get busy from Adelaide.

It was fun flying into this busy airspace and VATPAC ATC are really knowing what they are doing, you really have to listen very carefully when they are talking to you to give you instruction. The landing at Sydney was amazing and I had a landing rate of -233 ft/minute with will be more or less equal to 4 ft / second.

Day 8 – Ndizani World Tour

Todays’ legs of the world tour with Ndizani took us from El Alto, Bolivia to Quito, Equador. The descend into Quito was not easy regarding the low clouds and mountains surrounding the airport. SAA22B, flew ahead as I had a delayed departure.

The route

SLLP ELAMU UL309 BOKAP UM668 OPTOP UM776 QIT SEQM

The Gallery

STAY SAFE, STAY HEALTHY

We can not travel, but we can explore

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started